House of Reps swear-in four lawmakers (Read Details) that

Femi Gbajabiamila, the speaker of the house of Representatives, on Thursday has swore in four recently elected lawmakers.

It was reported that the newly lawmakers were elected from the listed states: Sokoto, Ogun, Imo and Akwa Ibom State during National Assembly rerun elections held in the states on Saturday, January 25, 2020.

However, the name of the newly sworn in lawmakers are listed as follow: Abubakar Abdullahi Ahmed of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) from Sokoto State. With Kolapo Osunsanya of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ogun State. Nsikak Ekong and Jerry Alagbaoso of the PDP from Akwa Ibom State and Imo State were also among the lawmakers sworn-in during the plenary session.

Post a Comment